+84 969 086 060 BOOK YOUR CRUISE


Best rate guaranteed

Automatic upgrade upon check-in, subject to availability
Discount pre-booking of all-inclusive deals, spa, and kayak
Option to add-on services
Priority on special requests

Halong Bay

Spreading on an area of approximately 1,553 km2 including 1,969 islets, most of Halong Bay are limestone topped with thick jungle vegetation rising from the ocean.

Halong Bay is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and considered as one of the most popular travel destinations in Vietnam visited by millions, both by local and foreign tourists. Soaring limestone formations with rich fauna and flora are the usual sight when visiting the bay. Located in the Gulf of Tonkin, this natural wonder is joined by two other similar bays, Lan Ha Bay and Bai Tu Long Bay, both of which are visited as well by other cruise companies and fall under two provinces, Quang Ninh Province and Hai Phong Province.

The name Ha Long was derived from the Sino-Vietnamese language, meaning the descending dragon. Legend says that when Vietnam had just begun to develop as a country, the locals had to fight against a group invaders. The gods from the skies then sent dragons to assist the Vietnamese people with the fighting. From there, the family of dragons started spitting jewels and jade unto the ocean, which eventually became the islands and islets formed that blocked the invaders from entering the territories.

After winning the war against the invaders, the dragons decided to live in the bay with the purpose of creating a peaceful environment for the Vietnamese people. This is where the legend was born. The area wherein the mother dragon descended was then called Ha Long, the place where the dragon’s children descended was then called Bai Tu Long, and the area in which the dragons tails wiggled was then called Bach Long Vy.


Step aboard Halong Bay’s most formidable cruise. Specially designed for the powerful and refined modern traveler, this 46-room floating luxury hotel is the best way to discover the beauty of one of this UNESCO World Heritage Site